Liongard Roar

Roar Users Guide & Documentation

Welcome! You'll find comprehensive guides and documentation to help MSPs start working with Liongard's Roar as quickly as possible, as well as support if you get stuck. Let's go #MakeITRoar!

Get Started    

Overview

Liongard's Notes allow users to add human intelligence to automated documentation. Notes are short text snippets that can be added to an Environment or a System in Liongard.

Notes can be tagged to timeline entries to provide you and your team human-insight, and Notes can be pinned to an Environment or a System's home screen so they are displayed prominently for you and your team to access the most relevant information.

Video isn't playing? Click here.

🚧

Notes Syncing with IT Glue Enterprise and ConnectWise Manage

At this time, Notes added in Liongard do not sync to IT Glue Enterprise, ConnectWise Manage, or Autotask.

User Note Permissions

Global Administrators have permission to create and edit Notes in Liongard across Environments and Systems.

Environment Administrators can create and edit Notes in Liongard for the Environments and Systems for which they have access.

All Environment Readers will be able to view Notes added to the Environments and Systems for which they have access. Environment Readers cannot create or edit Notes.

How to Create a Note

Notes can be created at both the System and Environment level. Notes have a 1500 character limit.

System Notes

To create a System Note, navigate to a System (Dashboard > Systems > Click into a System Type > Click into a System Name)

  1. In the Notes section, select Create Note
  1. Complete the Note Title field and add your note(s) to the body of the Note.
  2. Tag a Timeline Entry (Optional): If you would like the Note to be tagged to a specific timeline entry, select the Tag a Timeline Entry button. Then, select the Timeline Entry for which you would like to tag the Note.
  1. Pin Note (Optional): If you would like the Note to be pinned to the System Details screen for the System, select the Pin icon. Up to three Notes can be pinned at one time for one System.
  1. Save the Note.

If a timeline entry is tagged, the Note will be displayed with a green icon on the timeline. If the Note is pinned, it will display on the System Details screen for the System.

View System Notes

To view System Notes, select the View all notes button in the Notes section or select the System Notes tab in the left-hand sidebar.

Environment Notes

To create an Environment Note, navigate to an Environment (Dashboard > Environments > Click into an Environment)

  1. In the Notes section, select Create Note
  1. Complete the Note Title field and add your note(s) to the body of the Note.
  2. Pin Note (Optional): If you would like the Note to be pinned to the Single Environment Dashboard screen for the Environment, select the Pin icon. Up to three Notes can be pinned at one time for one Environment.
  1. Save the Note.

If the Note is pinned, it will display on the Single Environment Dashboard screen for the Environment.

View Environment Notes

To view Environment Notes, select the View all notes button in the Notes section or select the Environment Notes tab in the left-hand sidebar. Any System Notes for the Environment will also display on the Environment Notes screen.

Notes Features

Pinning Notes

Notes can be pinned to an Environment or a System's home screen so they are displayed prominently for you and your team to access the most relevant information. Up to three Notes can be pinned at one time for a System or an Environment.

To pin a note, select the Pin icon when creating a Note.

Users can also add the Pinned column on the Environment Notes screen to view which Notes are pinned to a System or Environment.

Note History

Users can view a Note's history in the Last Modification column on the System Notes and Environments Notes Screen. Selecting View Note History will provide details on any previous Note versions. Each time a Note is edited, a new version is created.

Archiving Notes

To archive a Note, select the Archive Note icon. When a Note tagged to a timeline entry is archived, the Note is removed from the timeline.

This will move the Note to the Archived Notes tab.

Unarchive a Note

To unarchive a Note, in the Archived Notes tab, select the Unarchive Note icon. This will restore the note to the System Notes and/or the Environment Notes screen.

View all Notes across Environments and Systems

Global Administrators can view all Notes across Environments and Systems on the Admin > Notes screen.

Updated 10 days ago


Notes


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.