Agent Management

Overview

After deploying a Liongard Agent on a target device, the Agent can be managed from within your Liongard instance on the Admin > Agents screen.

Agent Management Actions

There are several actions you can perform when managing your Agents. Many of these actions can be performed in bulk by using the bulk selector checkbox to select all or by selecting multiple individual Agents and then using the Actions pulldown.

Suspending an Agent

If you need to temporarily suspend an Agent from running inspections, select the Pause button in the Actions column.

Once selected, this button will change to a play button that can be selected to resume normal Agent activity.

Purging an Agent's Job Queue

To purge all scheduled jobs on an Agent, press the Purge Job Queue button in the Actions column. This will remove all currently scheduled inspections. New inspections will continue to process normally.

Assigning an Agent to an Environment

To assign an Agent to a Liongard Environment, select the three dots in the Actions column and select Assign Environment. Users will be prompted to select the Liongard Environment for the Agent.

Reassigning an Agent to an Environment

For Agents that already have an Environment assigned and have associated Inspectors, the Environment for the Inspectors will also be changed. You will be required to enter the new Agent name to proceed with assigning the Agent.

Changing an Agent Type

To change an Agent from one type of Agent to another, select the three dots in the Actions column and select Change Agent Type. Users will be prompted to select the type of Agent for which you would like the Agent to become.

If any Inspectors are assigned to the Agent, those Inspectors will be unassigned from the Agent and will need to be assigned to a different Agent for those inspections to continue to process. Users should follow our Moving Inspectors between Agents documentation before changing the Agent type.

You will be required to enter the Agent name to proceed with changing the Agent Type.

Changing Auto Update Functionality

To change auto update settings for an Agent, select the three dots in the Actions column and select Auto Updating Options. Agents can be set to Enabled, One Time Update, or Disabled.

  • Enabled: Selecting "Enabled" will permit the Agent to auto update as needed.
  • One Time Update: Selecting "One Time Update" will update the Agent within the next 24 hours. Once the update is complete, auto update will then be set to Disabled.
  • Disabled: Selecting "Disabled" will prevent the Agent from auto updating.

Deleting an Agent

To delete an Agent, select the three dots in the Actions column and select Delete. Users will be prompted to confirm by clicking "Yes."

If any Inspectors are assigned to the Agent, those Inspectors will be unassigned and will need to be assigned to a different Agent for those inspections to continue to process. Users should follow our Moving Inspectors between Agents documentation before deleting the Agent.

Agent Details Screen

Clicking an Agents Name on the Admin > Agents screen will take users to the Agent Details Screen. From this screen, users can complete all of the actions listed above and can move Inspectors between Agents.


Did this page help you?